Home » Life » Date Nights and Fright Fests

Date Nights and Fright Fests

Okay, so anyone who knows me knows that I don’t celebrate Halloween in the traditional sense. My mother never let us dress up or go trick-or-treating. And, I guess, now that I’m older I’ve lost interest in it. So, we usually just hang out around the house. So that was the plan for this Halloween, chilling out and getting a head start on a few assignments. Or so I thought. I guess B.C. had other plans.

Around six that night, he showed up at my dorm. I didn’t even know he was coming!!! It was bad! I was in my pajamas and had my head scarf on with not a drop of makeup on. I blame my roommate. They set me up. They should get a job with the CIA or something. Anyway, so he showed up with P.F. Changs, which is like  my all time favorite food and a bag of junk food. The man knows the way to my heart. Of course, I wanted to change cause I was such a mess, but he just wouldnt let me. He was in sweats too, so I got over it pretty quickly. We spent five hours watching movies, joking, and working on papers together. It was nice. Shoutout to MTV, AMC, and Syfy for providing the horror flicks, by the way.

But, he totally wasn’t counting that as a date. According to him, that’s what we do all the time.  So last night, we went to dinner at Ruby Tuesday’s and out for dessert at TCBY. He told me that he felt bad because he couldn’t afford to take me anywhere nicer, but I was just so happy to spend time with him. I mean, we are college students. I didn’t expect the world from B.C. . That wouldn’t be fair, I can’t afford it either. However, I did appreciate the effort. I even gave him a kiss (on the cheek lol)! All in all, it was a great date, or two.

Leave a comment